Quote: First they came…



Tiananmen Square: Tank Man

First they came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.

Then they came for the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.

Then they came for the trade unionists,
I remained silent;
I was not a trade unionist.

Then they came for the Jews,
I remained silent;
I was not a Jew.

When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out.

- Martin Niemöller

- More of my favorite quotes…
- Arrr! Prepare to be boarded.

This entry was posted in jorel314 and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Quote: First they came…

  1. Serpico says:

    I have watched a very interesting documentary about the Tank Man of the Tiananmen Sqaure, and just wanted to mention that they never found out who this guy is. A large number of critics claim that he was kidnapped by people from the Chinese government.

  2. Patrick says:

    We will live in a police state within 10 years.

  3. jorel314 says:

    @Patrick

    Not if we choose to let it happen. We have the right of revolution.

  4. Pingback: Bing has given me a huge increase in tra… « Jorel Pi

Leave a Reply

