Am I doing it right?

Last week, June 9, was the 1 year anniversary of this blog. I thought it’d be fun to post some stats and to see how my numbers compare to other people’s first year stats.

I had a total of 38,247 views this past year. My busiest day had 373 views.

Last month was my busiest month with 5,808 views.

My top referrer comes from a blog comment I left on Hack N Mod.

My most viewed post is “Tutorial: How to Crack WEP on a Mac“.

366 people viewed my blog by searching for “spoonwep”.

922 people went to download BackTrack after reading my tutorial on how to crack WEP.

As you can see from the screenshots of my stats, most of my traffic is related to cracking WEP passwords, polyphasic sleep, pirating software, and abs.

Although having my traffic increase is great, I find making connections with important people in fields that I’m interested in more important.

Anyone care to share their first year stats with me?

~~~~

Adventures in Polyphasic Sleeping (feed)
Arrr! Prepare to be boarded. (feed)
Alpha Nerd (feed)
Set Free (feed)

This entry was posted in jorel314 and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Am I doing it right?

  1. Jae Dee says:

    Amazed to see you progress! As for me, my site was a bit different. It wasn’t toward the technical or computer field, more so the physical field. =) I only had my site up for 7 months and here was the stats that i got.

    From 7-2008 to 2-2009
    7,563 have viewed the site!
    The most traffic i’ve gotten in ONE DAY was 404!
    My Top referrer is Identi.ca
    The most clicked post was “my favorite pair of shoes” 368
    And the most clicked link on my site was “slanted sins” by 81

    So if we had to compare, OF COURSE YOU ARE ON THE RIGHT TRACK…keep it up!

  2. eksith says:

    If these hits indicate anything, it’s that people are starving for knowledge on “forbidden” devices and methods. As they say, art can still florish under censorship.

    My first year, I got 84 hits. :P
    Second year : 13,452.

    This is my third, with 28,787. I’ll wait and see how that pans out.

    Ironically, I consider my first year to be the most productive in terms of discussing subjects that are truly important to me (Dada, Steampunk and programmer culture). And I posted almost daily for a while back then.

    My most viewed article is “Assymetric architecture” with 15,471 hits and most referrers are from Google’s image search.

  3. jorel314 says:

    @eksith and Jae Dee

    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

